Paris, je t’aime.

I don’t know if the gray weather is making me crave café au lait and cigarettes, or if I’m just getting excited about my upcoming summer in France, but I have been on a serious French film kick lately. This week I netflixed two great films:

Les Chansons d’amour (or Love Songs)

19love600

New wave cinema + Bisexual love triangles +  music from the Nouvelle Scéne Française = this movie. Overall the film is a bit spotty but the singing is great (who knew Louis Garrel sounded so much like Benjamin Biolay?) plus serious points for bravery. Of course it reminds you of Umbrellas of Cherbourg but it’s much grittier.

Hors de prix (or Priceless)

hors20de20prix20splash3

I feel like Gad Elmaleh is the new Daniel Auteuil, and luckily he’s so much cuter. This movie is light and fun (a soufflé, if you will) and made me wish I was drinking champagne in Nice.  Also, Audrey Tatou’s wardrobe is amazing–I want all of her dresses.

3 thoughts on “Paris, je t’aime.

Leave a Reply

