Green Street Cafe Reading

Just a reminder that Christopher Cheney & I are reading at Green Street Cafe in Northampton tomorrow @ 7:30pm.

I am going to read poems about hats. Chris is going to read poems that are amazing, like this one:

Love Poem

I like it when old women call their breasts puppies

I like puppies too

I watch a cloud I watch a trash-can steam

My girlfriend goes to work

I notice a subtle change in the sky

I think I know why a breast is like a puppy

I think I know why money is like a bone

Tonight I drink beer with the guys by a cellar

The moon appears like a great abundance of cleavage

The forest becomes abundantly clear

I’d like to hold a breast right now, I say

The guys think of what I’ve said

Our backs stick to the chairs

They answer, 

Me too me too

(previously published by notnostrums)

Leave a Reply

