To Do

I’m moving back to Brooklyn in only two weeks!!! I can’t believe the last three years have flown by so fast. This got me thinking about all of the things I said I would do while living in Northampton¬† but never got around to, like adopting a dog. Sadly the dog will have to wait, but there are still some things that I can and hope to check off my list before leaving:

*Brunch at the Hotel Northampton
*Climb the rock wall at the Northampton Athletic Club
*Hike Mt. Tom
*Make a trip to The Donut Man and The Java Hut on Rt. 9
*A final used book spree in the poetry section at Troubadour Books

But then there are so many things that I’m looking forward to in New York! For instance, I want to:

*Sit across from Marina Abramovic at MoMA and cry
*Sunday morning pain au chocolat at Choice Market
*Explore new parts of Brooklyn following Andy’s lead on our bikes
*Take my notebook to the backyard garden at Anima to drink sangria and write
*Weekends on the Styer farm
*Anna Karenina book group with Leigh, Anjali, & Leigh Anne (more about that to come…)

Leave a Reply

