One Week Later

Save the date: On September 16th Leigh Stein and I are reading for The Reading at Chrystie Street (which is actually at the Four-Face Liar on West 4th Street). More reminders to come. Here are “Three Ghazals for Departure” by Leigh.

Listen to this! It’s the new project by José González and it’s melodic.

The Anna Karenina Book Group is continuing on but from now on we’re just called The Book Group. This month we’re reading Kazuo Ishiguro’s Never Let Me Go.

IKEA is still being a bitch and my bed is missing pieces but I’m much happier with my new new haircut than with the old new haircut. (Thank you Melanie at Dop Dop!) I might post some pictures soon.

Also, is it too late to change career paths and become a “flower stylist”? Maybe if I call myself a “word stylist” people will give me money.

Leave a Reply

